The historic Bulli Cemetery is the final resting place for many of Wollongong’s pioneers.
The first burials at this location are recorded to have taken place within the Methodist Section in March 1876.
This cemetery's beautiful stone monuments and ocean views make it a unique and peaceful place to visit.
Moving through the site
- There is pathway access to all areas of the cemetery
- Some of the older concrete pathways and grassed surfaces may be uneven.
- Public toilets are available near Carrington Street
- There is no accessible toilet at this site.
Bulli Cemetery is open:
- 6am to 5.30pm during standard time
- 6am to 7pm during daylight savings time.
Pedestrian access is available during daylight hours.
There are no graves available at Bulli Cemetery.
The only burials permitted are for families with existing ownership. Conditions apply; please contact us to discuss burials at this cemetery.